About TARC
Regional Councils
Citizen Corps
Emergency Preparedness
Associate Members
Bulletin Board

Find Your COG

2016 Officers Elected at Annual TARC Meeting 

President – The Honorable Jay Mayden
County Judge, Childress County
Panhandle Regional Planning Commission

President-Elect – The Honorable Nate McDonald
County Judge, Matagorda County
Houston-Galveston Area Council

Vice President – The Honorable Mike Sutherland
County Judge, Burleson County 
Brazos Valley Council of Governments

Immediate Past President – The Honorable Daniel Burkeen
County Judge, Limestone County
Heart of Texas Council of Governments

Executive Directors’ Council Chair – Mr. John Austin Stokes
Executive Director
Concho Valley Council of Governments

Secretary – Mr. Gary Pitner
Executive Director
Panhandle Regional Planning Commission

Congratulations to our new officers! Thank you for your service. We look forward to working with you!

2016 Aging in Texas Conference Presentations are Available

      2016 Aging in Texas Conference Banner 

Thank you to all of those who provided presentations from the 2016 Aging in Texas Conference. They have been posted to the 2016 AiTC Presentations Schedule of Events. Presentations can be accessed by clicking the links highlighted in yellow in the schedule. Be sure to check back often! We will continue to add presentations as they are received.   

2016 AiTC Presentations

COG 50th Anniversary50th Anniversary Honored

In June, TARC was pleased to host a dinner honoring the 50th Anniversary of the Texas Regional Planning Act of 1965 and the creation of regionalism in Texas. Thank you to the friends, supporters and pioneers of Texas regionalism who were able to join us in celebrating this milestone. Click HERE to see photos from the event!

Texas Association of Regional Councils
The Texas Association of Regional Councils is the state organization of Texas' 24 regional councils of governments. With 2000 plus local government members, the regional councils of governments join local governments, as well as state, federal, and private partners, to provide cost-effective, better planned, and more accountable public services in each region of Texas.

Twitter TARC Twitter

On The Calendar

February 1-3, 2017
TARC Bi-Annual Staff Training & Board of Directors Meeting
Hilton Austin Airport

June 8-9, 2017
TARC Executive Directors’ Council & Board of Directors Meeting
(No staff training at this meeting)
Hilton Austin Airport

September 20-22, 2017
TARC Bi-Annual Staff Training & Annual Board of Directors Meeting
Hilton Austin Airport

701 Brazos, Suite 780, Austin, Texas 78701 512-478-4715 Email Us