Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission
Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission


  • Executive Director
    Ms. Terri Moore
    P.O. Box 60660, Midland, TX 79711-0660
    (432) 563-1061
    (432) 563-1728
  • TARC Board Member
    The Honorable Joe Shuster
    County Judge, Pecos County
    P.O. Box 60660
    (432) 556-5192

Established: March 1971
Area: 23,483 sq. miles
Population: 476,140 (2017 est.)
Counties Served: Andrews, Borden, Crane, Dawson, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Loving, Martin, Midland, Pecos, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Ward, Winkler

To check for population statistic updates by region click here

The Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission was founded for purposes of solving area-wide problems through promoting intergovernmental cooperation and coordination, conducting comprehensive regional planning, and providing a forum for the study and resolution of area-wide problems.

Through PBRPC, individual governments may combine their resources and talents to meet challenges beyond their individual capabilities. By fostering intergovern-mental cooperation and coordination and by carrying on regional planning, PBRPC both compliments and supplements government without infringing on local home rule

Board of Directors Meeting Date:
The second Wednesday of every month.