Nortex Regional Planning Commission
North Texas State Planning Region

  • Executive Director
    Mr. Dennis Wilde
    P.O. Box 5144, Wichita Falls, Texas 76307-5144
    (940) 322-5281
    (940) 322-6743
  • TARC Board Member
    The Honorable Rusty Stafford
    County Judge, Baylor County
    101 South Washington, Seymore, TX 76380

Established: June 1966
Area: 9,649 sq. miles
Population: 223,547 (2017 est.)
Counties Served: Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wichita, Wilbarger, Young

To check for population statistic updates by region click here

Nortex Regional Planning Commission (NRPC) is a region-wide voluntary association of local governments. Its service area is 9,461 square miles and contains approximately 224,336 people.

The NRPC mission is to serve its members as the instrument of local government cooperation and coordination for the purpose of improving the health, safety, and general welfare of their citizens. NRPC is the entity through which local governments consider issues and cooperate in addressing area wide problems.

The membership is comprised of 101 local governments – all 11 county governments, 35 school districts, 33 cities, and 22 special districts – and includes all major general purpose local governments in the region.

NRPC is governed by an Executive Committee comprised of local elected officials, representing member governmental bodies within the region.

Executive Committee Meeting Date:
Third Thursday of each month.